Reviews

Customer service is a key focus of mine, so not only will you get a one of a kind piece of original artwork, but your experience from start to finish should also be as memorable.

If you have any questions, just let me know.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Love it!

5.0 rating
May 11, 2019

Richard has done a number of pieces of artwork for me and my friends personally (beautiful digital portraits of our pets) and to raise money for the Jane Austen Literacy Foundation (I am Chair). Richard gifted a bookplate design to the Foundation based on the novel Persuasion and three Jane Austen related prints – the quality of his work is fantastic, he is a pleasure to work with and his generosity has helped raise money for literacy projects in Africa and India.

Caroline Jane Knight

Just incredible

5.0 rating
May 6, 2019

Richard is just incredible His patience and artistry produced a result way beyond our expectations

Steve

A beautiful gift

5.0 rating
May 6, 2019

I had a drawing of my son and husband commissioned. Richard was a good communicator throughout, keeping me up to date as things progressed. The picture was beautiful and a fantastic likeness of my boys.

Jacqui C

Flawless, Photo-perfect detail!

5.0 rating
May 5, 2019

Richard drew a portrait of our cat, Harry, as a suprise gift for my wife for her 30th birthday. After talking at length with him, he really understood the importance of getting the portrait just right, becuase Harry meant so much to us.
The increddiable likeless of the portrait is brillant and the attention to detail was flawless; he got the markings on his forehead perfect and even captured the tiny notch out his right ear – It’s photo-perfect.
Thank you so much, would use again in a heartbeat.

Steven Hankin

Blew me away

5.0 rating
May 4, 2019

I asked Ricky to create a piece for me in late 2017 of my mum’s Jack Russell Ben, as I wanted to present it as a gift to my mum that christmas.
From start to finish he was nothing but professional, and even though the photos I supplied him to work with were not of great quality, he managed to produce a stunning piece of work that blew me away. It wasn’t a likeness, it was my mum’s dog!
My mum opened her gift on christmas day and through tears said it was the best present she had ever received and it took pride of place above the mantelpiece.
Sadly my mum passed away in March 2018 and Ricky’s amazing drawing was buried with her. I am so, so very grateful that through Ricky’s amazing talent and artistry that I was able to give my mum something so special, made ever the more poignant after her passing.
Thank you!

Mary

Perfect portrait of my pup

5.0 rating
May 4, 2019

I fell in love with Richards style and really wanted my dog immortalised. She is black and fluffy so tricky to photograph. But Richard was able to take a photograph of her and bring her to life in his amazing style. The vibrancy and movement of his work really brought out her personality.
Richard was very amenable to getting me exactly what I was after, including adding a missing element – a dog collar with her nameplate.
I now proudly display Poppy’s photo as the screensaver on my phone, so I get to see his work every day. and love it!
Richard was easy to work with – I am in Australia and we messaged and shared ideas. Would definitely get another portrait done in future.

Amanda

Highly Recommend

5.0 rating
May 4, 2019

Richard drew an incredible picture of my dog Marley which I got for my husband’s Christmas present.
I’ve always been a fan of Richard’s work and I knew he would produce an excellent portrait, but it was even better than I imagined! The detail he put in was incredible, it looks just like my doggy, we are so pleased with it and hang it proudly up in our living room. Great service as well, Richard kept me updated with the portrait and was delivered safely to my house. Highly recommend.

Kimberley Goddard

Surpassed our expectations

5.0 rating
May 3, 2019

I’ve commissioned Ricky to do a couple of pieces for us, one of our English Bulldog Bentley, and the other a portrait of our son and father-in-law, for his 70th birthday. On both occasions Ricky surpassed our expectations, producing work that can only be described as unbelievable. The quality and detail be manages to capture is simply incredible, and his drawings I won’t lie, have brought a tear to our eyes every time.
Ricky is very consultative about what pictures will work best and get the best outcome, works efficiently always communicating regular updates on progress, and is very reasonably priced for the quality he produces. I cannot recommend Ricky highly enough, if you want something truly special, he’s definitely the guy to get in touch with, and we feel extremely thankful to him for creating such amazing creations for us that really are treasured.

Lucy

Leave a Review